Area Man Sad To See David Letterman Leave The Tonight Show

Screen Shot 2015-05-20 at 1.52.12 PM“You know its just so sad to see him go,” Said Mike Wallace, 42, after skimming through another article about David Letterman’s retirement. “I admit I haven’t really watched his show recently, but I used to when I was in college. Sometimes, I don’t know, it was on really late, and I drank a lot back then.”

Letterman’s impending leave has weighed heavily on Mr. Wallace. Over the past few weeks he has tried to read as many articles about it as he can. “There was this great article about the top ten moments of Letterman’s career, I didn’t have time to actually read it, but I made sure to like the status.” As for watching the actual show, Wallace assures us he really wants to. “I almost watched it last night, but there was a rerun of Two Broke Girls on my local station. I just love that show!”

Mr. Wallace has been worried about the state of late night comedy ever since Dave announced his retirement last year. “Oh I was absolutely crushed. I remember when I first saw it on the highlight of the episode on Yahoo Screen. I thought to myself, ‘gosh, The Tonight Show just isn’t going to be the same without him.'” Although it has been difficult for Wallace, he takes some solace in the fact that the next host will be chosen soon.

“It’s gonna be exciting to see who ABC picks to host The Tonight Show after Letterman. Hey, maybe Conan could follow him again! They’ll just promote him up from hosting Late Night, that would be fun to see!”

Leave a Reply

