Area Man finishes “Breaking Bad” but Has No One To Talk About It With

Sad-Man

BY-KELLIE WOOD

NEW YORK- A local man has finally finished the critically acclaimed drama Breaking Bad but says finishing the series has brought more stress into his life. “It’s difficult because I can’t talk about it. All my friends and family finished the series a long time ago and have moved on. I haven’t.”

The man, who requested to remain anonymous, says he keeps attempting to bring up the award winning TV show but people keep changing the subject. “They want to talk about The Walking Dead or Game of Thrones. I haven’t watched those shows yet. Two years ago people would just talk about Breaking Bad and I felt like an outsider. Now that I’ve finally seen it, I still feel like an outsider. I just can’t win.”

The man says he hopes to one day meet someone who hasn’t watched the series yet to get the full Breaking Bad experience and be able to gush about the story and characters. He also informed us that he’s on the 5th Harry Potter book but thinks he’ll just abandon the series to avoid further stress and disappointment. 

Leave a Reply

